To see or not to see…

Hello my fellow readers. What a fantastic hot, breezy summer days we are having in Chicago. I, myself, do not like the hot-humid days, I prefer a comfortable 70 degree weather. Ha-ha!! I am an owl, so the sunlight and I do not get along. The only thing that gets me through my morning routine is a nice dark (enough) tinted pair of sunglasses. It is the best “Do Not Disturb” sign accessory ever invented.

Always have a good pair of sunglasses on hand. You never know when you might need them.” – Michael Ruiz (words to live by)

Ingram-100 Photo By Petra Collins
Ingram-100
Photo By Petra Collins

With that said, this post, you guessed it, is about sunglasses, but more importantly about eye-wear. I was honored to be contacted by Brain Magida, part of the Marketing Team for Warby Parker. If you guys are not familiar with Warby Parker, I suggest you click on the name and familiarize yourself with them. WP is an eyewear company started by four friends who found the high price for glasses ridiculous. I can agree with that and I like the stylish frames these name brands come out with but Lord are they expensive. At, Warby Parker they are very affordable.

What I like about WP is that they believe in giving back to the community, like many businesses should. For every pair they sell a pair is distributed to a non-profit and given to someone in need. I was quite impressed with this and it is something that is worth buying. Read more about it here: Buy a Pair, Give a Pair. They have also done an amazing, stylish collaboration with IT Girl Model Karlie Kloss. These sunglasses are on trend and can go with anything. With this collaboration, WP donated to an organization that this working model is fond of.

on her: McKee-916 on him: Garrett-225 photo by: Petra Collins
on her: McKee-916
on him: Garrett-225
photo by: Petra Collins

I am here to present to you Warby Parker’s newly released line called Beacon Collection. I’ve had the honor to preview both the Beacon’s sunglasses and optical frames, and let-me-tell-you they are both must have. The collection can take you from a long party-hardy weekend to your first 9am business meeting Monday morning. That is something that I look for when choosing a frame. Something that will go with my wardrobe and on the go style, without trying too hard. I instantly liked the Garret-953 both in sunglasses and optical frames. What drew me to them was the crisp looking light blue color for optical and the darker illusion color it gives with the tinted glass for sunglasses. The color will go well with this fall 2014 trends as well, something to keep in mind.

Garrett-953 Optical Frame
Garrett-953 Optical Frame
Garrett-953 Sunglasses
Garrett-953 Sunglasses

I also liked the Ingram sunglasses frames both 100 and 942. I like the solid black which is a classic timeless look and pretty much goes with everything you have and add to your wardrobe. The Ingram-942, what I liked was the tortoise frame. Personally, I would not wear a frame like that but Warby Parker has just converted me. It is a different take to the classic black sunglasses that everyone goes for. The tortoise frame can be paired with just about anything. It is the perfect accessory for Fall 2014, keeping in mind the color trend we saw on the runway. Thank You, Warby Parker!! I need it. I need to purchase it.

Ingram-942 Sunglasses (tortoise)
Ingram-942 Sunglasses (tortoise)

I really like the Beacon Collection, it is on trend for menswear. It will be a great addition to your style and have you looking sharp. Ladies, I did not forget about you. As a fashion lover, I like a woman who can pull off over-sized sunglasses. Warby Parker has designed one just for you without it being too big, it is the right proportion. The Nancy-933 in both Grey or Gold will make you stand out among the sea of black frames in the city.

Nancy-933 Sunglasses
Nancy-933 Sunglasses

We believe that buying glasses should be easy and fun. It should leave you happy and good-looking, with money in your pocket.“- Warby Parker

Her: Nancy-933 His: Ingram-100 Photo by: Petra Collins
Her: Nancy-933
His: Ingram-100
Photo by: Petra Collins
Her: Nancy-933 His: Ingram-100 Photo by: Petra Collins
Her: Nancy-933
His: Ingram-100
Photo by: Petra Collins

Thanks for reading!

G!

Leave a Reply

