Events, Emails & Drives..

Hello Everyone. What an amazing night to write this post. Smelling my coffee from my mug, the sounds of the keyboard being stroked and the rain hitting the window is all soothing to end a hectic week. I mean, I am not complaining but working for this firm has been fun and exhausting at the same time.

What I like about this job is that the days are never the same. Aside from all the emails I get to answer, and boy do people love to type emails, it is all interesting to me. Marketing is a cut-throat business. I’m just learning to survive it.

I can share 2 things I did the other day. We had a meeting with Sarar, which is an upscale men’s suiting and furnishing store at a outlet price. I’ve never been to a store that is very posh, trendy and caters all your suits and daily sports jackets wear. This store has it all. I’m sure what ever you need to look sharp when you wear a suit, they most certainly have it. What I liked about Sarar is the quality and luxurious fabrics they use for their suits, ties and the quality of leather goods. It’s expensive looking but affordable. You be the judge.

Sarar.
Sarar.
Bowties and Pocket squares.
Bowties and Pocket squares.
IMG_20150422_101409
Amazing sports jacket. Sarar.
IMG_20150422_101923
Shoes. Gloves. Hats. Bags.
IMG_20150422_102210
Formal Wear.

To end the our work night we got invited to a store launch for SuitSupply, located on Chicago’s prestigious Rush Street. It’s the Street where Prada, Marc Jacobs, Barney’s New York and the likes are located. This is a place that caters, again, to all your suits needs. Here you can get your everyday suits to your weekend getaway wardrobe. The layout and visual merchandising done in this boutique is top notch. I love how the mannequins fill the clothes not make the clothes look lifeless. The Tie Wall, was amazingly done and a major focal point in the space. It was ties rolled and placed in this cubed wall from dark to bright in hues and chromes. That wall looked like a piece of art.

bow ties by SuitSupply
bow ties by SuitSupply
SuitSupply Suits.
SuitSupply Suits.
Knitted Cuff Links. SuitSupply
Knitted Cuff Links. SuitSupply
Formal Wear. SuitSupply.
Formal Wear. SuitSupply.
Wall of Ties. SuitSupply.
Wall of Ties. SuitSupply.

They are stores opening around Chicago that caters to men’s fashion. Wether grooming, accessories, suits and apparel is your thing, I’m sure we have it. I am yet to find a store/boutique/department store that is current, trendy and ahead of the curve. Maybe we are almost there. I want to see a store that pushes the boundaries that showcases some Rick Owens, Yoji Yamamoto, Thom Browne, Kitsune, Margiela. You know, someone that has the courage to say it’s okay to wear tunics, a skirt, jeggins and stand out from the boring crowd. To all say that fashion comes within and not what society thinks what menswear suppose to be.

G!

Leave a Reply

