London Time

It has been a long work week. Driving to meetings, creating press releases and trying to organize a fashion event from one city to another has been a tad stressful. I love what I do but at times I pulling hair just seems like  a good idea.

So, I decided to make time for myself, throughout the day or at night. During this time I focus on me and my likes as long as it is about me. I revamped my blog, updated personal social media profiles and even watched some cartoons. This week I have been looking forward to London Collections: Men. I am excited to see the innovations of what London designers have created for Autumn/Winter 2016. I have my favorites like Bobby Abley, Katie Earey, Christopher Kane, Lou Dalton, E. Tautz, Hardy Aimes, Xander Zhou to name a few.

The one I always look forward, for some oddly reason, is the Topman Design runway show and their collaboration with Fashion East runway show MAN. Topman has been setting the tone for what to expect for the London shows. They’re usually on trend on many things during recap of the week. MAN is a fantastic program for young British designers. MAN, established in 2005 has seen talent come through like Christopher Shannon, Craig Green and Jonathan Anderson. All talented in their own right. This season MAN showcased show for Grace Wales Bonner, Rory Parnell-Mooney and Charles Jefferey. All three talented with their unique fashion aesthetic.

Enjoy the pictures. remember that during fashion week, I post more on Instagram than on my blog but I promise to do both!

 

G!

One thought on “London Time

Leave a Reply

