Grammy’s

Hello, to all who are reading, following and who sporadically drop by. I know that I am inconsistent but I, with all sincerity, Do Love Blogging. I have set date, times and topics to keep my blogging consistent this year. I have a lot on my plate, marketing wise but I still feel that I have to my passions.

I have missed some really Men’s wear important dates but I shall recap them in a later post. I have also missed a couple of Red Carpet events, yet some of the fashions seemed to be a bit overwhelming this award season. The Grammy’s however, has sprung back fashion interest, to me at least.

The top on my list is Blue Ivy, beating out some of fashion’s heavy hitters. Yes, Blue Ivy. When you’re the love child of Beyonce and Jay-Z, you’re going to be spoiled and wear the latest dubs that money can buy. With that said, Bleu Ivy looked amazing in a custom pink Gucci pantsuit a la Prince. the $3,500.00 toddler suit is the latest craze from the new Gucci. I have said it before it is not my favorite but I think this particular outfit was great.

blivy

Paris Jackson is the second on my list with her Balmain gown, Nicholas Jonas was in head to toe Balmain as well. Paris is all grown up and has been seen making her rounds during Paris Men’s Fashion Week. Paris was spotted at the Balmain and Givenchy shows, as well as the Chanel Couture show. I like the dress, from the color to the silhouette and the fit of it. I am sure there will be more to come from this wonderful child.

paris

Adele wraps up my list with her green embroidered Givenchy Haute Couture gown. I like that she’s using color than her usual black dresses. Her red top and black skirt ensemble was great as she sang Hello during the opening of the Grammy’s. We hope her stylist keeps her fashion evolving give us more change.

adele

That’s it for now. More to come and remember to visit my IG @morethanabowtie

 

G!

Leave a Reply

