this is it…

Hello, my fellow readers. I am back and I have some exciting news.

After begin busy, tired and finally settled in a new pad, I have had the opportunity to visit my old friends at IMC! I have missed them dearly. I was presented with an opportunity to do something I love, to blog and make a few friends along the way.

I am working on a variety TV show that is being filmed  in Chicago. This variety show is catered to Hispanics and being televised on MundoFox station. I had the opportunity today to spend time behind the scenes and see some of these great hosts in action. I also spent time with the actual people who are the brains of this great show. I have seen some sneak-previews and the clips are intriguing and entertaining. I saw a preview about a haunting episode, now that was scary!!

The show is called “Le Entramos De Noche” translation “We Come In at Night”. The show is being hosted by 4 talented adults, 1 man and 3 women. They all have their unique talented that contributes to the dynamic of the show. The guy, Cesar, is on point if his comedic phrases that makes it hard not to laugh out loud. Paty, Betzaida and Coqui bring a feminine touch to the show and are ready for any challenge that comes their way. They truly shine when they are interviewing celebrities, they are star struck but keep their composure and the end result in a great interview. My favorite was a clip of La India, she’s dubbed La Princesa de la Salsa and can this princess sing!! They have interviewed Grupo Niche, covered the Salsa Conferece, and worked among other Chicago events.

The Variety show is new to Chicago and nothing like this has been done locally. They are shows that are based out in LA and NY but nothing like this here, in Chicago. I am excited to somewhat part of this project. Even if it is from a marketing/PR angle, the point is I am doing what I LOVE!!

G!

 

Leave a comment